Partners of the SCCER FEEB&D

Academic Research Partners

Empa

Empa is the leading house of the SCCER FEEB&D. In close collaboration with ETHZ-BP Empa focuses on retrofitting buildings by integration of new technologies and materials and in analysis and design of sustainable energy conversion, storage, distribution and management at neighbourhood scale, by model development for renewable energy system components, energy grids, and optimization methods, and by consolidating them in a co-simulation platform.

Dr. Peter Richner (Head SCCER FEEB&D)

+41 58 765 41 40
 peter.richner@empa.ch

Prof. Dr. Jan Carmeliet (Head of Laboratory Multiscale Studies in Building Physics)

+41 58 765 41 18
 jan.carmeliet@empa.ch

Viktor Dorer (Head of Laboratory Urban Energy Systems)

+41 58 765 42 75
 viktor.dorer@empa.ch

Dr. Matthias Koebel (Head a.i. of Laboratory Building Energy Materials and Components)

+41 58 765 47 80
 matthias.koebel@empa.ch

Dr. Stephan Fahlbusch (Program Manager SCCER FEEB&D)

+41 58 765 49 04
 stephan.fahlbusch@empa.ch

ETHZ-BP

ETHZ-BP focuses on retrofitting buildings by integration of new technologies and materials and in analysis and design of sustainable energy conversion, storage, distribution and management at neighbourhood scale, by model development for renewable energy system components, energy grids, and optimization methods, and by consolidating them in a co-simulation platform.

Prof. Dr. Jan Carmeliet

+41 44 633 28 55
 carmeliet@arch.ethz.ch

ETHZ-IfA

As the leading European research group in the area of constrained predictive control, ETH-IfA brings significant control technology experience to the development of the next generation of building control systems.

Prof. Dr. John Lygeros

 +41 44 632 8970
 lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch

ETHZ-SuAT

As an interdisciplinary team of architects, engineers and computer scientists, ETHZ-SuAT contributes strong experience in computer modelling, simulation and optimization of integrated building systems combining both aspects of technology with real-world architectural / urban design.

Prof. Dr. Arno Schlüter

 +41 44 633 93
 schlueter@arch.ethz.ch

ETHZ-SusTec

ETHZ-SusTec contributes to the SCCER with its understanding of the interrelationship between sustainable technologies, corporate strategies and energy & innovations policy. This expertise supports the assessment of the technological learning potential and economic performance of building technologies, as well as the evaluation of policy implications.

Prof. Dr. Volker Hoffmann

 +41 44 632 05 40
 vhoffmann@ethz.ch

EPFL-LESO

Research at the EPFL Solar Energy and Building Physics Laboratory (EPFL-LESO) focuses on energy efficiency and the implementation of renewable energies in buildings and cities.

Prof. Dr. Jean-Louis Scartezzini

 +41 21 69 35549
 jean-louis.scartezzini@epfl.ch

Hochschule Luzern – Technik und Architektur

Hochschule Luzern focusses on the energy efficiency of buildings and industrial plants in the context of the surrounding system. It integrates the specific competences in energy research on the campus of the mechanical engineers (components related), the building technology engineers (building related) and the architects (neighbourhood related).

Prof. Matthias Sulzer

 +41 41 349 39 93
 matthias.sulzer@hslu.ch

Université de Genève

UNIGE focuses on (1) detailed understanding of the structure and characteristics of the actual energy demand of the building stock; (2) analysis of the performance gap between actual and design energy use in building retrofit and (3) assessment of real total cost of diverse energy efficiency solutions (including implementation, and maintenance), as well as analysis of financing schemes.

Dr. Pierre Hollmuller

 +41 22 379 02 77
 pierre.hollmuller@unige.ch

Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz

The Institute of Energy in Building is active in the field of efficient energy use and renewable energies in buildings.

Prof. Dr. Jürg Bichsel

 +41 61 467 42 42
 juerg.bichsel@fhnw.ch

Empty tab. Edit page to add content here.